LiveWire Network Peer Answers Peer Support Teen Forums Tech Forums College Forums 594 users online 225728 members 1260 active today Advertise Here Sign In
TeenCollegeTechPhotos | Quizzes | LiveSecret | Memberlist | Dictionary | News | FAQ
Member Spotlight
zax1108
Music: Jpop Dance, Trance, House, alternativ...
Mood: Confused
You have 1 new message.
Emergency Help
Until you sign up you can't do much. Yes, it's free.

Sign Up Now
Membername:
Password:
Already have an account?
Invite Friends
Active Members
Groups
Contests
Moderators
2 online / 81 MPM
NEW YEARS EVE
Fresh Topics
  LiveWire / College Forums / Applying to College & Transferring / Viewing Topic

Does this university appear legitimate?
Replies: 10Last Post Nov. 3 7:59am by redhotchilis64
Welcome to LiveWire!
We're Stronger Together.
Join the Community
Single page for this topic Email Print Favorite
( copynpaste )


Professional
Reply
http://animalbehaviorcollege.com/VeterinaryAssistant/

I've been looking into Veterinary Assistant and Veterinary Technician programs lately because I'm considering changing my major (and consequently my school because my current university doesn't offer either program).

The tuition costs seem too cheap to be legitimate, it's only a year of courses, and they don't outright say that they are accredited by the American Veterinary Medical Association (AMVA)--however this is technically veterinarian assistant degree, not a veterinarian or veterinarian technician degree.  And it does offer flexible online courses.

I'm just unsure.  The only other college around me that I know of is Harrison College, but they don't list tuition anywhere on the site--which is something I really need to know about.

-------
Don't leave your shit on the ground...People step in it.


7:33 am on Nov. 3, 2009 | Joined: Aug. 2008 | Days Active: 148
Join to learn more about copynpaste Zimbabwe | Posts: 1,046 | Points: 2,455
LiveWire Humor
zamrambo


jewish

Patron
Reply
No.

-------
6.21.08

7:34 am on Nov. 3, 2009 | Joined: Nov. 2007 | Days Active: 527
Join to learn more about zamrambo Sweden | Posts: 33,924 | Points: 51,021
The Phantom


iamstilljustaratinacage

Patron
Support Leader
Reply
no

-------
N/A

7:34 am on Nov. 3, 2009 | Joined: Feb. 2009 | Days Active: 266
Join to learn more about The Phantom San Marino | Posts: 15,731 | Points: 30,598
The Prodigy


Defame me.

Patron
Support Leader
Tech Support Leader
Reply
I wouldn't think it was legit just cos it's not an .edu

7:35 am on Nov. 3, 2009 | Joined: Aug. 2006 | Days Active: 782
Join to learn more about The Prodigy District Of Columbia, United States | Posts: 35,826 | Points: 33,471
XxHeroHeroinexX


Visionary

Ad Free
Reply
No

-------
The day I thought I'd never get through, I got over you.
No malevolence about you, yeah that might not be true.
You were my worst love, you'll be the first to go.

7:35 am on Nov. 3, 2009 | Joined: Dec. 2007 | Days Active: 300
Join to learn more about XxHeroHeroinexX Florida, United States | Straight Male | Posts: 4,411 | Points: 8,059
( copynpaste )


Professional
Reply
I didn't think so.

-------
Don't leave your shit on the ground...People step in it.

7:35 am on Nov. 3, 2009 | Joined: Aug. 2008 | Days Active: 148
Join to learn more about copynpaste Zimbabwe | Posts: 1,046 | Points: 2,455
Peril

Connoisseur

Patron
Reply
That's a lot of effort if it wasn't legit.

-------
]BrB

7:36 am on Nov. 3, 2009 | Joined: Oct. 2009 | Days Active: 39
Join to learn more about Peril Afghanistan | Questioning | Posts: 7,819 | Points: 7,245
RainbowKid92

Professional
Reply
Quote: from akallen at 7:35 am on Nov. 3, 2009

I wouldn't think it was legit just cos it's not an .edu

Yeah. If the website doesn't end in edu, its not an educational institution. Contact them for more information, though. You don't wanna assume it isn't and turn out to be wrong.

-------
Transformed your "love" into a like.

7:43 am on Nov. 3, 2009 | Joined: Aug. 2008 | Days Active: 180
Join to learn more about RainbowKid92 Pennsylvania, United States | Label Free Female | Posts: 1,800 | Points: 2,768
King Kong


Ghostbuster

Patron
Reply
it's not legit.

You could learn there but it is not legit

-------
Pandora didn't think outside the box


7:45 am on Nov. 3, 2009 | Joined: Feb. 2006 | Days Active: 1,126
Join to learn more about King Kong Wales | Straight Male | Posts: 27,012 | Points: 39,484
Angry Kumquat


Wealthy Hobo
Reply
That website screams "not legit".

-------
"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to
those of us who do."

7:48 am on Nov. 3, 2009 | Joined: June 2009 | Days Active: 176
Join to learn more about Angry Kumquat Bhutan | Straight Male | Posts: 3,077 | Points: 4,858
redhotchilis64


Omnipotent One

Ad Free
Reply
Haha, there's a "promo code" to make your classes cheaper.

I'm gonna go with no.

-------
I know we can't all stay here forever
So I want to write my words on the face of today
And they'll paint it


7:59 am on Nov. 3, 2009 | Joined: Mar. 2008 | Days Active: 319
Join to learn more about redhotchilis64 Florida, United States | Straight Male | Posts: 10,068 | Points: 17,327
Single page for this topic Email Print Favorite

Quick Reply

You are signed in as our guest.

Looking for something else?
 

  LiveWire / College Forums / Applying to College & Transferring / Viewing Topic