| Replies
|
|
|
Wii Tard
|
Posted at 2:11 pm on Oct. 20, 2008 |
| Your Financial Aid office should have information on scholarships and grants. You can also apply for Financial Aid to get money for school. You can go to http://www.staffordloan.com/ to apply for Stafford Student Loan. You can also go to http://www.ed.gov/about/offices/list/fsa/index.html for Federal Student Aid (Pell Grant). If you come across any scholarships or grants online, I would confirm them with your guidance counselor or Financial Aid office before applying for them. There's a lot of fakes out there. Be careful. |
|
|
dreamweaver
|
Posted at 10:20 am on Oct. 12, 2008 |
| You should always ask your guidance counselor for such info. The scholarships they have, you have a much better chance at getting them before any website. They're also more local. If you have a specific college in mind, try for scholarships there, especially if you've been accepted already. To find out about those, contact the school and they will tell you how to apply for them, but make sure to tell them you're an incoming freshman. |
|
|
italianfire
|
Posted at 10:18 am on Oct. 12, 2008 |
Quote: from The Samsoniteman at 10:16 am on Oct. 12, 2008
Can't you research and apply via your school rather than trusting in the extremely dodgy internet? Your school will help you, the internet will take your money. 
well idk its like while im at school i 4get to ask for the help |
|
|
italianfire
|
Posted at 10:17 am on Oct. 12, 2008 |
Quote: from dreamweaver at 10:15 am on Oct. 12, 2008
FastWeb.com is probably one of the few actual good ones out there. But if you find other ones, PLEASE make sure you do not have to pay for it- usually those are ripoffs and fakes. Also, if you have to provide anymore than just your name and email... it's also most likely a fake. 
ok thank u very much |
|
|
The Samsoniteman
|
Posted at 10:16 am on Oct. 12, 2008 |
| Can't you research and apply via your school rather than trusting in the extremely dodgy internet? Your school will help you, the internet will take your money. |
|
|
dreamweaver
|
Posted at 10:15 am on Oct. 12, 2008 |
| FastWeb.com is probably one of the few actual good ones out there. But if you find other ones, PLEASE make sure you do not have to pay for it- usually those are ripoffs and fakes. Also, if you have to provide anymore than just your name and email... it's also most likely a fake. |
|
|
All 6 previous replies displayed. |