LiveWire Network Peer Answers Peer Support Teen Forums Tech Forums College Forums 299 users online 225307 members 311 active today Advertise Here Sign In
TeenCollegeTechPhotos | Quizzes | LiveSecret | Memberlist | Dictionary | News | FAQ
Member Spotlight
medjai
Peeves: Cowards and hypocrites.
Mood: Carefree
You have 1 new message.
Emergency Help
Until you sign up you can't do much. Yes, it's free.

Sign Up Now
Membername:
Password:
Already have an account?
Invite Friends
Active Members
Groups
Contests
Moderators
1 online / 36 MPM
Fresh Topics
  LiveWire / Teen Forums / Jobs & Hobbies / Adding Reply

Quoting Post
Archived Topic: It will not be bumped to the top of the forum.
Topic OPINIONS?
Membername   Not a member? Sign Up Free (takes 20 seconds)
Password   Forgotten your password?
Post

Font:   Size:   Color:

FAQ Keyword Search:
Post Options
Favorites Manager
Notify me of new replies to this topic by email
Notify me of new replies to this topic by private message
Original Post
Monroe Posted at 9:13 am on July 5, 2009
Okay so...I know all most of those "work from home and become rich" things are scams.

But I'm registered on Yahoo Hot Jobs to help find a job, and it recommend me to this site.

http://www.datajobsdirex.com/yhoo/


It seems legit to me, but..I'm not an expert in that stuff.

Don't just say "NO!" without actually reading and looking, please.

Replies
xKidx Posted at 9:32 am on July 5, 2009
But there are many websites like this.

I'm not sure which to believe.

straykat Posted at 9:21 am on July 5, 2009
Quote: from Monroe at 12:17 am on July 6, 2009

Quote: from SophFairy at 11:15 am on July 5, 2009

You have to give them money, big no no for me.

I noticed and thought about that too, but..It claims that it will refund your money immediately if you ask, and I'm pretty sure it's illegal to say you will refund and not do it.


it depends what country you're sending the money too. You might not be able to get it back. Illegal, but potentially untraceable.

Red Riding Hood Posted at 9:20 am on July 5, 2009
That seems a bit sketchy. I wouldn't.
SophFairy Posted at 9:18 am on July 5, 2009
Quote: from Monroe at 5:17 pm on July 5, 2009

Quote: from SophFairy at 11:15 am on July 5, 2009

You have to give them money, big no no for me.

I noticed and thought about that too, but..It claims that it will refund your money immediately if you ask, and I'm pretty sure it's illegal to say you will refund and not do it.


I still wouldn't risk it, to be honest. There's just too many websites about like this one.

straykat Posted at 9:17 am on July 5, 2009
Looks like a scam to me. there's got to be a catch.
My friend mentioned something like this to me recently, but he's an idiot...

It may work, but I'm incredibly scpetical.

Monroe Posted at 9:17 am on July 5, 2009
Quote: from SophFairy at 11:15 am on July 5, 2009

You have to give them money, big no no for me.

I noticed and thought about that too, but..It claims that it will refund your money immediately if you ask, and I'm pretty sure it's illegal to say you will refund and not do it.

Brinkmannjg Posted at 9:17 am on July 5, 2009
Seems too good to be true..A $1400 computer for $37, plus they want you to buy their programs or whatever, I wouldn't do it.

Maybe try to research the company thats giving the offer, see if you can find any legit reviews.

SophFairy Posted at 9:15 am on July 5, 2009
You have to give them money, big no no for me.
kitKAT55 Posted at 9:14 am on July 5, 2009
if you think it is legit then go for it. we all need the jobs these days so you take what you get. i say go for it
All 9 previous replies displayed.