LiveWire Network Peer Answers Peer Support Teen Forums Tech Forums College Forums 686 users online 223740 members 1390 active today Advertise Here Sign In
TeenCollegeTechPhotos | Quizzes | LiveSecret | Memberlist | Dictionary | News | FAQ
Member Spotlight
whoisabs
Interests: history, international affairs, nes...
Days Active: 341
You have 1 new message.
Emergency Help
Until you sign up you can't do much. Yes, it's free.

Sign Up Now
Membername:
Password:
Already have an account?
Invite Friends
Active Members
Groups
Contests
Moderators
7 online / 21 MPM
Fresh Topics
  LiveWire / Technical Forums / Software Tech Support / Adding Reply

Quoting Post
Archived Topic: It will not be bumped to the top of the forum.
Topic Is this a safe program?
Membername   Not a member? Sign Up Free (takes 20 seconds)
Password   Forgotten your password?
Post

Font:   Size:   Color:

FAQ Keyword Search:
Post Options
Favorites Manager
Notify me of new replies to this topic by email
Notify me of new replies to this topic by private message
Original Post
MindFreak20 Posted at 6:11 pm on Nov. 4, 2008
http://finallyfast.com/

I seen that commercial on T.V and I wanna try the program but is it safe? I don't wanna download it then I have to do a system reformat..
Plz give me input if you have used the program on that site.

Replies
Ancient Rights Posted at 6:13 pm on Nov. 4, 2008
Linked to red site

When we tested this site we found links to ascentive.com, which we found to be a distributor of downloads some people consider adware, spyware or other potentially unwanted programs.

McAfee says to avoid it.

S K A Posted at 6:12 pm on Nov. 4, 2008
Don't use it... Google CCleaner and download that.
Joke Posted at 6:12 pm on Nov. 4, 2008
yes it probaby is.
atomictastic Posted at 6:12 pm on Nov. 4, 2008
I smell fake
Dylan6405 Posted at 6:12 pm on Nov. 4, 2008
NO NO AND NO!!!!!
99% of programs like that, slow your computer down.
lightskaylaction Posted at 6:12 pm on Nov. 4, 2008
if it was on tv it must be safe.
All 6 previous replies displayed.