LiveWire Peer Support Network

Printable Version of Topic "OPINIONS?"

- LiveWire Teen Forums & College Forums (http://www.golivewire.com)
-- (http://www.golivewire.com/forums/support-teen.html)
--- Jobs & Hobbies (http://www.golivewire.com/forums/forum-20-s-0.html)
---- OPINIONS? (http://www.golivewire.com/forums/peer-ynnynns-support-a.html)


-- Posted by Monroe at 9:13 am on July 5, 2009

Okay so...I know all most of those "work from home and become rich" things are scams.

But I'm registered on Yahoo Hot Jobs to help find a job, and it recommend me to this site.

http://www.datajobsdirex.com/yhoo/


It seems legit to me, but..I'm not an expert in that stuff.

Don't just say "NO!" without actually reading and looking, please.


-- Posted by kitKAT55 at 9:14 am on July 5, 2009

if you think it is legit then go for it. we all need the jobs these days so you take what you get. i say go for it


-- Posted by SophFairy at 9:15 am on July 5, 2009

You have to give them money, big no no for me.


-- Posted by Brinkmannjg at 9:17 am on July 5, 2009

Seems too good to be true..A $1400 computer for $37, plus they want you to buy their programs or whatever, I wouldn't do it.

Maybe try to research the company thats giving the offer, see if you can find any legit reviews.


-- Posted by Monroe at 9:17 am on July 5, 2009

Quote: from SophFairy at 11:15 am on July 5, 2009


You have to give them money, big no no for me.

I noticed and thought about that too, but..It claims that it will refund your money immediately if you ask, and I'm pretty sure it's illegal to say you will refund and not do it.


-- Posted by straykat at 9:17 am on July 5, 2009

Looks like a scam to me. there's got to be a catch.
My friend mentioned something like this to me recently, but he's an idiot...

It may work, but I'm incredibly scpetical.


-- Posted by SophFairy at 9:18 am on July 5, 2009

Quote: from Monroe at 5:17 pm on July 5, 2009


Quote: from SophFairy at 11:15 am on July 5, 2009

You have to give them money, big no no for me.

I noticed and thought about that too, but..It claims that it will refund your money immediately if you ask, and I'm pretty sure it's illegal to say you will refund and not do it.


I still wouldn't risk it, to be honest. There's just too many websites about like this one.


-- Posted by Red Riding Hood at 9:20 am on July 5, 2009

That seems a bit sketchy. I wouldn't.


-- Posted by straykat at 9:21 am on July 5, 2009

Quote: from Monroe at 12:17 am on July 6, 2009


Quote: from SophFairy at 11:15 am on July 5, 2009

You have to give them money, big no no for me.

I noticed and thought about that too, but..It claims that it will refund your money immediately if you ask, and I'm pretty sure it's illegal to say you will refund and not do it.


it depends what country you're sending the money too. You might not be able to get it back. Illegal, but potentially untraceable.


-- Posted by xKidx at 9:32 am on July 5, 2009

But there are many websites like this.

I'm not sure which to believe.


www.golivewire.com